facebook Logo Twitter Logo Read the NewsSDAHPERD Newsletters
Board Convention Membership Resources Forms & Docs Contact Us

SDAHPERD Conventions

Spearfish Holiday Inn & Conv Ctr
November 5-7, 2014

Central District Convention


Minnesota State University-Moorhead
February 5-7, 2015


AAHPERD National Conventions

Seattle, Washington
Washington State Convention & Trade Center
March 17-21

Welcome to SDAHPERD!

The South Dakota Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance is South Dakota's organization of health, physical education, recreation and dance professionals.

Our Aims:
  • To provide leadership essential to the continued development and improvement of sound and effective programs in the professionally related fields.
  • To assist in research and experimentation and to disseminate information secured through these projects
  • To work cooperatively with other associations at the state, district, and national levels for the improvement of the profession
  • To advance the standards and quality of teaching in South Dakota in health, physical education, recreation, and dance
  • To promote a healthy lifestyle among the citizens of South Dakota.
Congratulations to the following individuals who will be presented with  awards at the 2013 SDAHPERD convention held November 7-8 in Brookings:

2013 Award Winners

Lisa Card - Elementary Teacher of the Year

TJ Knudson - Middle School Teacher of the Year

Vince Spease - High School Teacher of the Year

Cindy Nelson – K-12 Health Teacher of the Year

Lisa Schmitz – Adapted Teacher of the Year

Shannon Norman - College/University Teacher of the Year

Armando Rodriguez - New Professional of the Year

Deb Thill - South Dakota Pathfinder

Steve Anderson - Honor Award

Neil Vonkemann – Friend of SDAHPERD Award

See a complete historical list of awards by clicking here.
Copyright 2014 (SDAHPERD)   Last Updated 5-20-14